Advisory Board


Prof. Dr. Sérgio Costa

Chair of the Institute for Latin American Studies’ Council, Freie Universität Berlin

Condesan (Consortium for the Sustainable Development of the Andean Ecoregion), Universidad de los Andes (ICAE) Venezuela

Dr. Luis Daniel Llambí

Professor and researcher at the Institute of Environmental and Ecological Sciences. Mérida State, Venezuela

Mecila (Maria Sibylla Merian Centre Conviviality-Inequality in Latin America (Brasilien), Freie Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr. Imme Scholz

Deputy Director of the German Development Institute (DIE) in Bonn, specializing in the interface between environmental/climate issues and „klassischen EZ“

Prof. Dr. Sheona Shackleton

Director African Climate & Development Initiative, University of Cape Town, Rondebosch, Cape Town, South Africa

Prof. Dr. Frederike Pannewick

Centre for Near and Middle East Studies (CNMS), University of Marburg Forum Transregional Studies

Prof. Dr. Dr. Ortwin Renn

Director of the Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research (IASS) Potsdam, Professor of Sociology of Technology and Environment, University of Stuttgart

Dr. Jane Olwoch

Executive Director Southern African Science Service Centre for Climate Change and Adaptive Land Management (SASSCAL), Windhoek, Namibia

Prof. Dr. Bonaventure Souza Santos

Emeritus Professor of Sociology, University of Coimbra (Portugal), and Distinguished Legal Scholar at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin, USA